• About Us

About the Brain Injury Association of Mississippi

The Brain Injury Association of Mississippi(BIA of MS) is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit corporation founded in 1987 by a group of concerned families living with brain injuries. BIA of MS was incorporated in 1989.  The Association is an affiliated member of the Brain Injury Association of America. 

The goal of BIA of MS is to ensure services and support are available throughout the state of Mississippi for people with brain injuries and their families.   

Through donations, gifts, membership dues, special events and grants, the BIA of MS continues to develop support groups throughout the state, design and publish educational resource materials, provide Information Referral Service upon request, update and maintain a comprehensive resource library with membership borrowing privileges, participate in community and educational prevention programs and maintain a statewide, toll free 800 telephone help line (1-800-444-6443).

Upcoming events

No upcoming events

BIA Executive Director

Lee Jenkins


Brain Injury Association of Mississippi 

Board of Directors

Executive Committee Members

Chairman - Howard T. Katz, M.D.
Vice President - Mr. Wayne Ferrell, Esq.
Treasurer - Robert Sevier, Ph. D.
Secretary -  Mrs. Carol Mann
Advisor to the Board - Mrs. Jan Nash, Survivor

Board Members

Ms. Karen Cadle
Dr. Joseph Farina
Mrs. Terri Galloway
Mr. William F. Heard
Mr. Jordon Hillhouse
Dr. James Irby
Mr. Terry Johnson
Mrs. Janie Jones
Dr. Lee Kesterson

Mrs. Janice Knight

Dr. John A. Lancon
Mrs. Carol Mann
Edward L. Manning, 
Mrs. Susan Marquez
Mr. Marc Osborne

Mr. Vernon Perry
Mr. Eric Ray, Esq.
Mr. Bert Rubinsky
Mr. Richard Schwartz, Esq.
Ms. Nancy Tharp

Office:  601-981-1021

Fax:  601-981-1039

1640 Lelia Drive, Suite 100

Jackson, MS  39216

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 55912

Jackson, MS  39296

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software